Note: The details for a user can easily be edited via Portfolio > Teams.
Example of Overview screen:
More information about each button / section on this screen:
| Back Arrow
||At the top left of the screen, this takes you to the Users screen.|
| Expand Screen
||The arrow icons make the menu down the left hand side of the page
invisible to maximise the space available to display the details.
When you use the button again the menu will reappear.
||Use the X to close the page (the main screen will show blank).
Choose a sub-menu from the left hand side to load a page.
||Click the Save button on the top left to keep any changes.|
||Cancel any unsaved changes made to the Share tab.|
||Looks for any updates to information displayed on the page.|
|Further details provided in the User Picture section below.|
The Overview tab is broken down into several sections:
- System Overview
- User Picture
- Company Information
Double click to be able to edit the email address, name or title of a user.
The other settings are system options e.g. show tool tips with more information when hovering your mouse over and would not generally be changed from the system default.
The user would usually change their own picture from My Space > About Me. If no user picture has been uploaded, the system will show the user initials wherever an avatar would appear.
If you want to change the picture on behalf of the user, click "Upload Photograph" and a pop up will show for a file to be uploaded:
This section allows you edit the Access Level (Profile), Job Title (Position) and Manager.
Normally you would not edit the calendar, start or end dates.